I Am Loved

You would think after finishing school life would slow down a bit, but that couldn’t be more wrong!! It’s been crazy this week. After work last night, I got to celebrate with my sweet friend Heather at her super fun bridal shower! I was so glad to get to hang out with such wonderful ladies and bless Heather! I am so grateful to know her! Then today after work, I headed out with Ashley for some Christmas shopping. It was slightly more successful than the last time, but still not as productive as I wanted it to be! I also had to get a couple of things for my classroom so I can function in it and have more fun with my kids 🙂 In between all that I have been working on a few things to be revealed at a later date! I feel like it’s crunch time! I have so much to get done before Christmas and it’s coming up so fast…I have a leader’s Christmas party tomorrow night, then a college Christmas party next Friday, Brooke and Andrew’s wedding next Saturday, then Heather and Jesse’s wedding next Sunday! WHEW! Not to mention the many fun activities I need to prepare for my little friends at work for the next couple weeks! It’s going to be busy days leading up to Christmas, but really great ones! I am also really excited that Grandma, Grandpa, and Uncle Dave are gonna be here soon along with Lauren getting back from App next week!!!!!!!!!!

Yet another Truth to ponder on came from my Christmas CD that I was listening to from Shane and Shane! I was thinking about how God loves us even though we are so unfaithful, so untrusting, so wavering, so weak, so wretched, so sinful…He still sent His Son. Jesus came to earth, born as a little baby only to die on a cross for our sins; then to be raised up again, conquering death (the power of sin) and providing us the only way to salvation and an eternity with God!

The Chosen One of Israel.
The One foretold. He came.
We all like sheep have gone astray.
We turned to our way.
But still he came.
Born of man.
He became the lowest.
To show us…

Glory in the highest.

If that Truth doesn’t make you feel loved, I don’t know what will. I don’t need to be loved by many if I am loved like that. I am so grateful that the Lord has given me others here that love me and love me well! God is so gracious to do that! There is a song by Brandon Heath that describes quite well real love:

Leave a comment